Search
Register
  • PP_280x80_Janus


Tuesday, January 24, 2017
You are here : About SSA  >  Board of Directors
  • USC-WebAd-SSA-260pxb...

  • CSSM_260x110

SSA Board of Directors

Dan Nixon, National Director



The SSA is governed by an elected Board of Directors of 12 persons as well as ex-officio seats for the President and CEO and the General Counsel. The SSA Board of Directors is comprised of duly-elected industry leaders from all of SSA's various constituencies including affiliated associations, member companies of all sizes as well as vendor firms. The Board meets quarterly and the Executive Committee meets more frequently, as needed.

 

Jon Hutto, Chairman / National Director

Country Storage LLC
58000 8 Mile Road
Northville, MI 48167
Tel: (248) 437-3333
Fax: (248) 486-5727
Email: jonhutto@gmail.com

Michael Nunez, Vice Chairman / National Director

A+ Mini Storage
12200 SW 117th Ave.
Miami, FL 33186
Tel: (305) 232-7198
Email: mnunez@aplusmini.com

Don Clauson, Treasurer / National Director

Strategic Property Management Inc.
2055 Third Ave., Suite C
San Diego, CA 92101
Tel: (619) 295-2211
Fax: (619) 295-2262
Email: dclauson@stratprop.com

Dan Nixon, Secretary, National Director

The Paragon Group, Inc.
895 Wall Ave.
Ogden, UT 84404
Tel: (801) 393-8000
Fax:  (801) 393-8181
Email: dan@nixon1.com

Marc Smith, Immediate Past Chairman / National Director

Personal Mini Storage Management Co.
6327 Edgewater Drive
Orlando, FL 32810
Tel: (407) 297-3683
Fax: (407) 578-0400
Email: ms@personalministorage.com

Joel Keaton, National Director

CubeSmart
5 Old Lancaster Road
Malver, PA 19355
Tel: (610) 535-5409
Email: jkeaton@cubesmart.com

Maureen Lee, National Director

11642 Old Stone Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46236-8687
Tel: (317) 374-9918
Email: lee.a.maureen@gmail.com

Charles Byerly, National Director

Westport Properties Inc.
2201 Dupont Drive, Suite 700
Irvine, CA 92612-7521
Tel: (949) 748-5959
Email: charlesb@usstorage.net

Travis Morrow, National Director

National Self Storage Mgmt Inc.
PO Box 90540
Tucson, AZ 85752
Tel: (520) 577-0824
Email: tmorrow@nationalselfstorage.com

Steve Novenstein, National Director

Storage Deluxe
26 W. 17th St. Suite 801
New York, NY 10011
Tel: (212) 904-0407
Fax:  (212) 904-0407
Email: snovenstein@storagedeluxe.com

Joseph D. Russell Jr., National Director

Public Storage
701 Western Avenue
Glendale, CA 91201

Email: jrussell@publicstorage.com

Timothy J. Dietz, President & CEO, Ex-Officio

Self Storage Association
1901 N. Beauregard Street
Suite 106
Alexandria, VA  22311
Tel: (703) 575-8000
Fax: (703) 575-8901
Email: tdietz@selfstorage.org

D. Carlos Kaslow, Esq., SSA General Counsel, Ex-Officio

Self Storage Legal Review
2203 Los Angeles Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94707
Tel: (510) 528-0630
Fax: (510) 649-9896
Email: ckaslow@selfstorage.org