• Storable Masterbrand...

  • marcus badge logo ss...

  • XercorInsuranD18aR06...

  • CW_Logo_Self-Storage

  • SmartStop_Identity_R...

  • chateau-logo-sm

  • Yardi-Breeze-Logo-St...

  • Janus_Logo_CMYK

  • af1-wings-8

Tuesday, October 04, 2022
You are here : About / Contact SSA  >  Board of Directors




The SSA is governed by an elected Board of Directors of 11 persons as well as four ex-officio seats including the President and CEO and General Counsel. The SSA Board of Directors is comprised of duly-elected industry leaders from all of SSA's various constituencies including affiliated associations, member companies of all sizes as well as vendor firms. The Board meets quarterly and the Executive Committee meets more frequently, as needed.



Jefferson Shreve

Storage Express
PO Box 70
Bloomington, IN 47402




Tamara Fischer

Vice Chair
National Storage Affiliates
8400 East Prentice Avenue, 9th Floor
Greenwood Village, Colorado 80111




Wes Carter


Morningstar Properties, Inc.
725 Park Center Drive

Matthews, NC 28105





Alyssa Quill

Storage Asset Management, Inc.
294 Pleasant Acres Road, Suite 2014
York, PA 17402




Charles Byerly

Immediate Past Chairman
Westport Properties
2201 Dupont Drive
Irvine, CA 92612




Brian Cohen

National Director
Andover Properties LLC

215 East 58th Street, Suite 4C

New York, NY 10022


Meisha Wilson

National Director
Hide-Away Storage
1813 Manatee Ave W.

Bradenton, FL  34205


Phil Murphy

National Director
Next Door Storage/CallPotential

11811 N. Knoxville Ave.

Dunlap, IL 61525


Ramey Jackson

National Director
Janus International
135 Janus International Boulevard
Temple, Georgia 30197






Marc Smith

National Director
Personal Mini Storage Management Co.
6327 Edgewater Drive
Orlando, Florida 32810




Aaron Eldrige

National Director - Young Leader
Stor All Self Storage
253 Womstead Drive
Grayson, Kentucky 41143



Adam Mikkelson

National Director - LOC Representative
Liberty Investment Properties
834 Highland Ave.
Orlando, FL 32803




Joseph Shoen

National Director - Public Company Representative
2727 N. Central Avenue
Phoenix, Arizona 85004




Patrick Reilly

Urban Self Storage Inc.

918 S. Horton Street, Suite 1000

Seattle, WA 98134





Timothy J. Dietz

President & CEO
Self Storage Association

1001 North Fairfax Street, Suite 505
Alexandria, VA 22314





Joe Doherty

Self Storage Association
Board Secretary/SVP, Chief Legal & Legislative Officer

1001 North Fairfax Street, Suite 505
Alexandria, VA 22314



  • Storequest

  • G5 2021 Logo_Oxford_...

  • resizeAMNC Logo

  • SSA Banner Ad - Skys...

  • MakoRabco-Digital-16...

  • sentinal AD

  • Everbrite

  • USC-WebAd-SSA-260pxb...

  • Baja-SSA-Ad-FIN